Laws of Bangladesh

Act No. XXI of 1836 to Act No. I of 1872
Year : Act Name : Act Number :
  Short Title Act No.
  The Districts Act, 1836 XXI
  The Public Accountant's Default Act, 1850 XII
  The Judicial Officer's Protection Act, 1850 XVIII
  The Public Servants (Inquiries) Act, 1850 XXXVII
  The Tolls Act, 1851 VIII
  The Legal Representative Suits Act, 1855 XII
  The Fatal Accidents Act, 1855 XIII
  The Bills of Lading Act, 1856 IX
  The Hindu Widow's Re-marriage Act, 1856 XV
  The Societies Registration Act, 1860 XXI
  The Penal Code, 1860 XLV
  The Police Act, 1861 V
  The Stage-Carriages Act, 1861 XVI
  The Canals Act, 1864 V
  The Carriers Act, 1865 III
  The Public Gambling Act, 1867 II
  The Acting Judges Act, 1867 XVI
  The Sarais Act, 1867 XXII
  The Alluvion (Amendment) Act, 1868 IV
  The Divorce Act, 1869 IV
  The Court-fees Act, 1870 VII
  The Cattle-trespass Act, 1871 I
  The Pensions Act, 1871 XXIII
  The Evidence Act, 1872 I

Copyright © 2010, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs