[Home] [Act List]  

  Part No : Chapter No : Section No: [ 4th July, 1985  
এই অধ্যাদেশ বাংলাদেশ সেতু কর্তৃপক্ষ আইন, ২০১৬ (২০১৬ সনের ৩৫ নং আইন) দ্বারা রহিত করা হইয়াছে।
    An Ordinance to provide for the establishment of the 1[ Bangladesh Bridge Authority].
    WHEREAS it is expedient to provide for the establishment of the 2[ Bangladesh Bridge Authority] and for matters connected therewith

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of the Proclamation of the 24th March, 1982, and in exercise of all powers enabling him in that behalf, the President is pleased to make and promulgate the following Ordinance:-
1. Short title
2. Definitions
3. Ordinance to override other laws, etc.
4. Establishment of the Authority
5. Head Office, etc
6. Composition of the Authority
6A. Adviser
7. Functions of the Authority
8. Meetings of the Authority
9. Acquisition of land
10. General power of the Authority
11. Clearing and breaking of certain land prohibited
12. Power to entry
13. Executive Director
14. Appointment of officers, etc
15. Power to borrow
16. Authority Fund
17. Budget
18. Audit and Accounts
19. Submission of reports and returns
20. Committee
20A. Establishment of Police Stations
20B. Closure of bridges or toll-roads
20C. Prevention of encroachments, etc.
20D. Halt, etc.
20E. Forfeiture
20F. Penalty for unlawful obstructions, etc.
20G. Penalty for contravention of rules and regulations
20H. Removal or arrest without warrant
20 I. Special procedure for disposal of cases before trial
20J. Power of police-officers or officers of the Authority to impose fine on the spot
20K. Cognizance and trial
20L. Formation of companies for transfer of bridges and toll-roads to them
20M. Transfer of ownership, etc. of bridges and toll-roads
20N. Lease of bridges and toll-roads
20 O. Management, etc. of bridges and toll-roads through agents
20P. Savings of prosecution under other laws
21. Delegations of powers
21A. Sections 23 and 23A of Act VI of 1973 not to apply
23. Power to make rules
24. Power to make regulations

Copyright © 2010, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs